I have a wish.I want the clock to continue to appear in standby mode.

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by Djdragon, Dec 31, 2021.

1. Djdragon

Djdragon Member

Hello Zidoo and everyone.
    I'm new to Zidoo. (So far Dune HD Vision Solo 4k)
    I have a wish.
    Be able do you add an option for the front display?
    Is there any way to turn on the always-on clock? I would like to continue to display the clock (as with Dune) even when the player is switched off (in standby) !
    Several users may want to see a clock on standby.

Thank you and hope for feedback.

It is important to me that Zidoo waves an answer, whether it is possible or not ?!

Last edited: Dec 31, 2021
    AngryVirginian likes this.
  2. Nice Monkey

Nice Monkey Well-Known Member Beta test group

You are talking about a sleepmode with time display. The HiFi models don't have a sleepmode as these switch off the analog Linear PSU with a relay.
    It depends if the display remains powered with a sleepmode. With Dune it is fed low voltage during sleep and displays low only. For the Dune HD Real Vision one can keep it powered-on as it only consumes slightly more running idle.

Real Vision Power consumption measurements:
    Idle: 1.5 W
    Play: 2.8 W
    Sleep: 1.2 W
    Standby: <0.1 W

There are EC regulations for consumption during standby which say it may consume 1 W max and 2W max with a display.
    Leaving it powered running idle most standard media player models consume below 4W. That is not an arm and a leg either.

3. Djdragon

Djdragon Member

I also measured, and the Z1000 Pro consumes 4 watts when on and 0.5 watts in standby. Well maybe not much, but something that energy prices have exploded in Europe. Every € cent is worth it.
    Then you think that with the Z9x as with Dune it would be possible because of an external power supply, but more difficult to enforce with an internal power supply with 1000 Pro?
    But I understand your argument too.

4. Nice Monkey