Advice please! Amazon Music play back in 192K.

Discussion in 'Eversolo' started by kyama, Nov 3, 2023.

1. kyama

kyama New Member

Any advice would be appreciated, I'm new to Eversolo DMP-A6.

How do I set up Amazon Music to play at 192K? (DMP-A6 V1.2.10, Builtin Music Service)
    Even a 192K FLAC sound source will output in 48K, and the display will show OPUS 48K.
    Also, strangely,it seems that all 44.1K sound sources are output by OPUS(not FLAC) 48K.

I have checked DMP-A6 output sample rate on my MUTEC-MC3+USB, and Bluesound Node will output correctly in 192K at the same source.
    Library audio sources on the SSD will play back correctly at 44.1K/192k by DMP-A6. SO, I'm confused.

(My DMP-A6 Setting)
    Fixed sampling rate output : Original sampling rate
    Eversolo Original sampling rate audio engine : ON
    IMG_8741.JPG

2. Vinnie

Vinnie Member

I’m seeing this as well. Only 48K Opus with the native app, but if I downloaded the Amazon app from the lower section of the streaming options I can get Ultra HD but only the album art shows onscreen

3. kyama

kyama New Member

Thank you very much for your quick answer.

Does it mean that Built in Amazon Music Service on DMP-A6 can only output in OPUS 48K/16bit unless original source is 192K/24bit?

If so, this is too bad for me and I should return this product.

Uwe likes this.
  4. Nutul

Nutul Well-Known Member

What it should actually do is:
    play the format of the original file. No upsample, no downsample.

5. kyama

kyama New Member

OPUS 48K is a lossy CODEC called SD class in Amazon Music and this SD class is for Amazon Music Free.
    As you see, the sound quality is Ultra HD > HD > SD in general.

I there any possibilities that Built-in Amazon Music Service (not apk) on DMP-A6 supports Ultra HD in the near future?

Last edited: Nov 3, 2023
  6. Uwe

Uwe Member