Z1000 Pro >>> where to place music playlists m3u

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by Bladerunner, Sep 2, 2022.

1. Bladerunner

Bladerunner New Member

Hello, I'm very new with Zidoo (coming from Kodi over 13 years) and in this forum.

My first questions:
    - Where I have to place my existing music playlists in Zidoo? Android folder of Zidoo or on NAS or on
    a storage device?

rozel likes this.
  2. rozel

rozel Well-Known Member

The whole subject of m3u files is a complete mystery to me - I'm aware they are "Playlists" but I haven't a clue how to use them, where to store them and how you create them if they don't exist - hopefully someone will help :)

3. Bladerunner

Bladerunner New Member

I'm using my playlists everythere; also in my cars. It can't be, that Zidoo can't import playlists.
    To produce new playlists manual direct in Zidoo would be too much timeconsuming.
    Somethere on the Zidoo must be a folder, where the music playlists are stored.

4. Nice Monkey

Nice Monkey Well-Known Member Beta test group

5. Bladerunner

Bladerunner New Member

@Nice Monkey
    Thanks a lot for the link belongs to the "incredible" huge list of weaknesses using music on Zidoo.

I'm absolutely susprised reading the list. I thought the Zidoo was the right decision in comparison with other media players.
    Beside looking movies also playing music is an essential thing using a media player.

I guess, I have to install again Kodi now also on Zidoo, cause there is a "normal" working music management given.
    I hope, that Kodi works much more stable on Zidoo than e.g. on Nvidia Shield.

6. Nice Monkey

@Bladerunner
    In fact Zidoo is now finally working hard on improving Music Player. My top-4 e.g. was addressed with the last FW update.
    When back home over a month I will give the then available FW a new detailed review.

Feel free to comment on that list. It is read by Zidoo engineers for sure.