Some questions about the Z9X

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by lanz, Oct 5, 2021.

1. lanz

lanz Member

Hi everyone,

I was a shield pro user, quite angry with it.

I have some questions about the Z9X:
    1. What's the differences between Z9X and PNI Z9X?
    2. Are the disk shares showing in Windows explorer?
    3. Is it using 32bits or 64bits Android release?
    4. Are applications like dolphin (game emulator) working?
    5. Is it supporting synchronised lyrics? Is there an auto downloading feature?
    6. Is it supporting ADB over network? Yes I like updating stuffs from ADB. ;)

Thanks,

2. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

I can answer 4 of those:

1. None, it's the same box
    2. Yes if the SMB server is switched on
    3. 32-bit
    6. Yes

Regarding Dolphin - if you want to play games I'd look elsewhere. The Shield is better suited to that. The Zidoo is ostensibly a network media player.

Maybe @Nice Monkey could answer the lyrics question?

(I have a Shield and I must admit it doesn't make me angry...)

3. Nice Monkey

Nice Monkey Well-Known Member Beta test group

5. Yes and Yes. There is an option to select between multiple versions when found too.

4. lanz

lanz Member

@Nice Monkey
    Cool, I really like this feature, so bad spotify (and others) killed this feature.

@Markswift2003
    Thanks for the quick answer. :)

Shield is kinda correct but:
    • The red push issue with dolby vision is annoying as hell.
    • No hdr10+ and vp9 hdr support is just wtf.
    • The new shield interface is a terrible joke and even with adb commands I can't persist the old one.
    • Some dolby vision mkv files like fel demos are working randomly, and crashed kodi and just video player.
    I would like to use the mmjr2 version of dolphin but it seems it's arm64 (jitarm64) only.
    There are some annoying issues with the shield too.

Another questions: