ZDMC Matrix (v20) ?

Discussion in 'ZDMC for Zidoo' started by Iriver, Mar 16, 2023.

1. Franconian

Franconian Active Member

2. LarryZ

LarryZ Member

I took the download url from ZDMC 20.1 and changed the number to 20.2. It was just a try and indeed I received the file.

Franconian and FrostByte like this.
  3. tc2007

tc2007 Active Member

I am new to ZDMC, recently got a UHD3000 with latest firmware downloaded. Do I still benefit from this version of ZDMC? Sorry if this is a dumb question :)

4. Reelyator

Reelyator Active Member

Could anybody from Team Zidoo confirm if this is a stable release?

5. hdmkv

hdmkv Active Member Beta test group

It is... been using it.

6. Reelyator

Reelyator Active Member

...thank you! Does anybody have a change.log??

I still find it extremely irritating, that this new release is not published and promoted by Zidoo but more made available "by accident".

7. Franconian

Franconian Active Member

8. Reelyator

Reelyator Active Member

...thank you @Franconian ! But i was more asking for the change log from ZDMC, not from Kodi...

9. Franconian

Franconian Active Member

There are no changes. ZDMC = 1:1 Kodi + the ability to use the external Zidoo player by default

FrostByte likes this.
  10. azon1951

azon1951 Active Member

I think that's what we do now. I just found that there is a v20.2 now doing the same.
    I will post here just to keep me updated.

DennisTheMenace likes this.
  11. riddleace

riddleace Member

Hi, I have some problems with ZDMC 20.1 on Zidoo z9x PRO....
    1)Does SMB work? Can I connect to my NAS, in HT4.0 it works
    3)My locally connected USB drive is not working, in HT4.0 I have no problem.
    3)I can't switch to the internal zidoo player, it still using the KODI player ( tested on streaming services).

12. Phil181

Phil181 Active Member

1) yes. I have multiple NAS' all connected via gigabit Ethernet. (If it works in HT4, it should also work in ZDMC, if set up correctly).