New firmware v1.4.6 version for ZIDOO X9S released

Discussion in 'X9S Official Firmware Releases' started by mirror, Jun 23, 2017.

1. darksider11

darksider11 Member

Some videos 16x9 still are played in 4x3 in Kodi are played correctly

Last edited: Jun 26, 2017
  2. ragico

ragico Member

"Can't play" flv files either in native player and in Zdmc internal player. Any solution for this?

Last edited: Jun 26, 2017
  3. Theeraphon

Theeraphon Member

I got "Unknown Audio Format" message.

4. DaMacFunkin

DaMacFunkin Active Member

I have the same problem with this firmware as 1.4.4, any Network file with HD audio stutters and pauses, is there a way i can check the Network speed / cache with this firmware?
    If i return to 1.3.0 everything is fine, please advise this is very annoying.

5. drdwridav

drdwridav New Member

Also reporting the fact you can't pick a city in th weather app. I'm a newbie as only got the box at the weekend, so wasn't sure if it was an issue just related to latest firmware

6. klaasbaaaas

klaasbaaaas New Member

Anybody find out yet how to upgrade van ZDMC 16.4 to ZDMC 17.1 without deleting 16.4 first?

7. I'm not going to change version until it officially leaves, I'll stay in 1.4.4 because in my equimant it works for what I need

Waiting for the official version

8. thewonderer

thewonderer New Member

Sad to see this new update is causing problems like bricking for some people. Will give this a go when my wife gives me this as my birthday present.

A suggestion to Zidoo tech. Could you release an app that can be installed or even part of the future firmware updates which can collect all the settings and logs from the x9s/x10 and send them off to Zidoo or to a USB stick for diagnoses. Am sure this would help a lot with pin pointing where the bugs are coming from.

boblo likes this.
  9. HaoSs

HaoSs Well-Known Member