Zidoo Z1000 and Google Play store

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1296)' started by Stephan, Jun 9, 2020.

1. Stephan

Stephan New Member

Hello,

I am completely new in this world and i bought a Z1000 for watching our self made Dvd's and Bluray's. I was reading about Google Play Store and found somewhere a .apk-version and installed it. Installation worked but the LOGIN-button gave no reaction. It is not possible for me to get some kind of login-screen. Does someone knows what the problem can be?

I also found Popcornflix (i believe it is called). I assume it is legal. Also the installation of this went ok. But if i select some movie, it is not working.

Same with YouTube. I can not install it. I found some .xapk and installed that. Installation went ok. But i can not find the app-icon under the apps?

Does anyone know if this is a Z1000-problem? or do i do something completely wrong? Does anyone has some instructions or tips how to find help?
    Thanks already for your help.

2. Stephan

Stephan New Member

Hello,
    Today i saw something about time problems. Google play store has sometime problems if the time is not correct??? On my Z1000 it is 6 hours later than here in the Netherlands. And for manually changing the time i could find no option at the settings. So i can not test if the Play store-problem is gone if i would correct the time. Complex system.

3. Kalamoony

Kalamoony Member

I have Zidoo Z1000 and I love it big issues with it have no , for Apps i recommend to get the Apks of your Fav apps and not using Google store it self .
    I have a youtube smart it works smooth and without ads , I installed from apk file .

4. Nice Monkey

Nice Monkey Well-Known Member Beta test group

To set the time:
    http://forum.zidoo.tv/index.php?threads/uhd2000-how-to-enter-android-setup.78124/
    Zidoo needs to fix this ASAP as many will be struggling with this.