Z9X Pro question regarding LG C2 and DV

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619BPD)' started by Aleksander.1, Aug 22, 2023.

1. Aleksander.1

Aleksander.1 New Member

Hello everybody.

First I would like to say that I am sorry to bother and that I have searched on internet but havent found any useful and garanted info. I am currently heavly leaning into buying Zidoo Z9X Pro model. It will be used for local streaming. Problem I am having is that my LG C2 doesnt support DV when watching movies on HDD.

I have checked most of movies are in DV profile 7 8 some of those contain BL + EL + RPU if this matters.
    I am wondering will both of those DV profiles work with Zidoo? It is my first time getting good TV and I really want best experience that I can get.

I have also messaged retailer that is having Zidoo products in his store and he tried one movie that I sent him, but he couldn't determine if DV is working since he owns Samsung TV.

Any insight is deeply appreciated and thanks for all the help in advance
    Aleksander

2. xskip

xskip Active Member

internal app on LG C2 does support DV...files must be in MP4
    Zidoo plays all DV fine, you will enjoy with great TV like C2

Aleksander.1 likes this.
  3. Aleksander.1

Aleksander.1 New Member

Hey,
    Yeah I havent mentioned but I have tried methods mentioned on reddit and I did not succed + it took a lot of time, thats why I want to buy Zidoo so ill have hussle-free experience
    So just to reconfirm both DV profiles work out of the box?

I would also like to thank you for such a fast reply.

4. xskip

xskip Active Member

Last edited: Aug 22, 2023
  5. Aleksander.1

Aleksander.1 New Member

Allright. I just ordered Zidoo it comes in 2 days. Thanks for helping me out it was very much appreciated :)

Kind regards,
    Aleksander

6. Rigi

Rigi New Member

Probably just too late, but did you try installing the Quietvoid Kodi fork on your LG television?