Zidoo Z9X Pro newbie question

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619BPD)' started by BigPug, Oct 9, 2023.

1. BigPug

BigPug New Member

Hello everyone, Im new to this, so please bear with me as I seek some guidance.

I recently purchased two Z9X Pro media players, one for myself and one for my parents. We both have LG C2 TVs.

Up until now, I' have been using TV LED option, but recently saw that Player LED should be enabled instead.
    I have downloaded and installed "full + BT.2020 800nits LLDV" EDID profile.

My question is, does this mean I've correctly set up everything, and should I leave the custom EDID enabled at all times?

I also have another question regarding my recent purchase of a Samsung Q800C soundbar, which is capable of outputting 4K Dolby Vision . I've connected the setup as follows: Zidoo Z9X -> (HDMI 2.1) Q800C -> (HDMI 2.1) EARC port on my LG C2.

However, when I select HDMI 2 on my TV, I'm unable to access my Zidoo player, and the screen remains blank. What could be the issue here?

I am also wondering, I have found out that VS10 LLDV engine is pretty neat watching SDR shows. I have found out that when watching series "Power" blacks are actually "gray", but when intro of the show is rolling blacks are in "true" black color.

I would like to thank all in advance for each insight :)

2. Aleksander.1

Aleksander.1 New Member

Hey

i stumbled across same issue.

Have you found out if using full + BT.2020 800nits LLDV" EDID profile is better than not using any EDID profile? I'm also curious if VS10 LLDV has to be turned on with this EDID profile in order for it to work?

Best regards,
    Aleksander

3. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

With an LG C2 there's no need for a custom EDID unless you have a very specific reason to use one (restricting bandwidth as an example).