Possible to get audio and video info by scraping?

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by Hellspawn, Nov 8, 2022.

1. Hellspawn

Hellspawn New Member

Hi all,

First post and a complete newbie to the world of Zidoo. I am currently doing my best to learn how the system works.

I have a big library of movies with associated fanart and poster and a .nfo file pointing to IMDB. Those parts seem to work ok but Zidoo does not seem to detect the audio and video information from my movies. If I play a movie then it detects audio and video info and updates the db accordingly. But I don't want to start each movie for a couple of seconds to get that info.

Any idea on best approach to get audio and video information into the db?

2. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

Yes, make sure you have Analyse Media Info switched on in Preferences...

upload_2022-11-8_17-13-40.png

3. Hellspawn

Hellspawn New Member

I just check now and it is checked. ie it is switched to the right and blue color. But it still does not seem to scrape media info.

4. Hellspawn

Hellspawn New Member

I also did a uncheck, waited a while and check it back. Still does not seem to index the media info. I am running the latest beta build now and upgraded yesterday to see if that help the media scraping issue.

5. Markswift2003

What do you see if you press the <more> button on the movie details page?

upload_2022-11-8_18-13-37.png

upload_2022-11-8_18-14-2.png

6. Hellspawn

Hellspawn New Member

I picked the same move as you are. It shows basically the same as your screenshot. VideoCount 1 and AudioCount 1 and most of the other information is the same.

7. AngryVirginian

AngryVirginian Active Member