NzbGet on Zidoo X10

Discussion in 'ZIDOO X10' started by Wolfy20, Jan 12, 2018.

1. Wolfy20

Wolfy20 New Member

Hi There,

I would want to know if we can install NZBGet on Zidoo X10, and if someone has made a tuto to have the deamon self started on boot.

Moreover, is it possible that we had this feature on the on-going firmware version, that would be awesome, and a great advance for this box.

Maybe someone could help using OpenWRT? Can we had some third app on it?

Many thanks.

Last edited: Jan 12, 2018
  2. HaoSs

HaoSs Well-Known Member

3. Wolfy20

Wolfy20 New Member

I'm really sorry, I'm just a newb on Linux (OpenWrt) and I should receive my box next week, so may be my question could be stupid but :
    what you mean by :"Holding OK while you have the app"? where should I find this option?

just to be sure of something :
    - The NzbGet app is not available on OpenWRT repo, so i can't install it by Luci (openWRT Gui)? So i will install it by this way https://nzbget.net/installation-on-linux. : Am I correct?
    - Then what will be the correct way to activate the start-up on boot? How I will be able to "Hold OK" to grant this option?

Sorry if you've already answer to this question, or if it seems so easy for you, but unfortunatly, I'm not aware of this OS (nor Android) and this is a must have option for me (as it was on my old popcorn hour). Many Many thanks if you can help me or give me a tutorial.

4. HaoSs

HaoSs Well-Known Member

you will understand one you get the box :p

as for nzbget, probably won't work. but you should be able to use aria2 for downloads

p.s. the openwrt on the box is ported by realtek , it has no acces to openwrt repo as there is no repo for this box. what box comes with all you ever get in openwrt from factory

Last edited: Jan 13, 2018
  5. Wolfy20

Wolfy20 New Member