New Zidoo user - trouble setting up extra features for Home Theater

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by Michael Wright, Sep 4, 2021.

1. Michael Wright

Michael Wright New Member

I'm a newbie, so go easy on me. I just started loading a hard drive with ripped BDs and DVDs, while following a guide, but things haven't worked out well yet in my testing. Could someone give me instructions on how to handle special features from a dvd or blu ray?

My main attempt has been to include a folder called "Extras" alongside the main movie file. Within the Extras folder, I loaded up the disc special features plus a file called ".nomedia.". My understanding was that the .nomedia. file should have prevented Home Theater from scanning that folder, but I still ended up with a mess of additional posters loaded...

I'm confused. Any help you can provide (or just point to where I can find a better guide), is appreciated. Thanks.

2. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

I'd use the naming convention detailed in the attached pdf.

So for example if you have a movie and two "extra" files, they would reside in the same directory and I would name them:

MovieName.(1#Main Movie).mkv
    MovieName.(2#Extras 1).mkv
    MovieName.(3#Extras 2).mkv

Just be careful not to use the words "Trailer" or "Demo" in the titles since these are safe words and would be ignored by the scraper.

Never heard of the ".nomedia." thing.

Attached Files:

3. Michael Wright

Thanks for the quick reply. Should the following work?

A_LITTLE_BIT_ZOMBIE_(2012).(1#Main Movie).SD.Dolby.5.1.mkv
    A_LITTLE_BIT_ZOMBIE_(2012).(2#Gag Reel).mkv
    A_LITTLE_BIT_ZOMBIE_(2012).(3#Making Of).mkv
    A_LITTLE_BIT_ZOMBIE_(2012).(4#Meet The Cast - Crystal Lowe).mkv
    A_LITTLE_BIT_ZOMBIE_(2012).(5#Meet The Cast - Shawn Roberts).mkv

etc...
    All of the above in a single folder called A Little Bit Zombie (2012)

Thanks again.

4. muha