Help: Frame rate matching not working Z9X Pro

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619BPD)' started by ANIMATEK, Feb 25, 2024.

Tags:
  1. ANIMATEK

ANIMATEK New Member

Hello there,

I am new to Zidoo. I am having a few issues here and there, but by far the most irritating is skipping a frame every 10 to 15 seconds in some movies. My wife does not even notices it though.

When pausing the video it is quite obvious what the issue is. The box is outputting 4k@60 when the movie is just 23(,9 something) Hz. I do have auto frame-rate and resolution, however it does not seem to work with this mkv.

While testing a while ago, forcing the output to 23Hz seems to fix the issue.

This (see image) is what I see in the EDID section, IMO obviously missing 23Hz. I checked this thread [edit: for some reason it marks my post as spam when adding the link] and downloaded the tool to edit the EDID, hoping to add 23Hz, but that tool is way out of my league.

My TV is a Samsung S95B and the input goes through a Samsung HW-Q935GC.

Am I in the right path with the EDID or is it something else ticking here?

Attached Files:

• edid.txt
      File size:
      256 bytes
      Views:
  2. ANIMATEK

ANIMATEK New Member

EDID Settings & mediainfo from file

Attached Files:

3. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

Yes, you're right - the EDID doesn't support 1920x1080p23/24.

When you connect through an amp or soundbar, the EDID from the amp/soundbar is concatenated with the display EDID to provide the addition sound modes. Sound bars are notoriously bad at it and often truncate the EDID.

In this case, it looks like the soundbar has trimmed important video modes from it!!

Try this one:

https://mega.nz/file/Ea4H1IwR#7PuoBYxaWPImCK24wT0lUEhppU9ui7T2mkGjFgNH5bM

4. ANIMATEK

ANIMATEK New Member

Thank you very much! I just tried and it switched to the correct frame rate.