Alpha version v1.2.37 for DMP-A6

Discussion in 'Eversolo DMP-A6' started by mirror, Dec 16, 2023.

1. Bergholdt

Bergholdt Well-Known Member

Well, I’m NOT a computer scientist but also had issues connecting my A6 to the iPhone/iPad app after the update. I re-started my fiber box, router and switch and it ended up working again.

So, as a self-taught IT-supporter, I’ll ask you to do a re-start… :)

Nutul likes this.
  2. Nutul

Nutul Well-Known Member

Did this ALPHA break things that were otherwise working in the 1.2.30 official?

3. Bergholdt

On iPhone, adding a unit via IP (when scanning the QR code doesn’t work), I only had a choice of numbers and a comma.

This is maybe something Eversolo should look at. I had to open a browser and type the IP there, then copy/paste into Eversolo Control app.

IMG_3363.jpeg

4. Jjb067

Jjb067 Active Member

Just to add another network issue, Spotify Connect from 2 devices no longer works. It is a while since I connected this way into the A6 so cannot be sure it is related to the alpha firmware. Everything is on the same LAN and the Spotify Connect is switched on in the A6, but it is not listed as a device when you start Spotify playing. Could be a Spotify gremlin.

5. Jjb067

Jjb067 Active Member

Checked another streamer that I used before the A6, namely the Cambridge Audio MXN10, on the same LAN as everything else. Spotify Connect works immediately without fuss. So possibly an issue with the A6 then, whether connected with the alpha firmware I cannot be sure. Not a disaster just something to note.

6. Jjb067

Jjb067 Active Member

Checked another two devices that have Spotify Connect features and they connect just fine. So only the A6 is now failing to connect.

7. Bergholdt

One thing I noticed (this might not be specific to this firmware version) was that a ‘Factory Reset’ does NOT remove the log-in credentials for the streaming services.