How to get Apple Music App on eversolo?

Discussion in 'Eversolo DMP-A6' started by whodiini, Oct 5, 2023.

1. Topdude

Topdude Active Member

I have found that a side loaded Smarttube app for YouTube is possible to update from within the app on the DMP-6

2. j2j

j2j Member

Can you explain why Apple Music is in Apps not in Streaming?and why through “Cast”?
    I’m a newbie of A6 and only use Mac not Window or Android.

3. Bergholdt

Bergholdt Well-Known Member

Eversolo have access to the API of Tidal / Qobuz and others but not Apple Music. Very few have been allowed access to Apple’s API.

Having access allows them to use the music (from these ‘databases’) inside their own software so that we as A6 owners can control the music from Tidal / Qobuz via the Eversolo app.

Not having access to Apple’s API means that we can only control the music through the Apple Music app which is not ‘inside the Eversolo app’ and therefor can only be controled from the A6 screen or via the ‘cast’ function which is basically just a copy of the A6 screen being sent to your phone / tablet.

Look up what an API is if you like but it might be a bit technical - also for me :)

j2j and Nutul like this.
  4. kc001

kc001 Active Member

API => Application Programming Interface

5. Nutul

Nutul Well-Known Member

Very few have; and this may be because at Apple they do not want to spend time/resources in servicing various 3rd-party implementations which may not be done properly...
    Shame though, but this is how Apple works.

6. j2j

j2j Member

Thank for your expert explanation!!!!

7. j2j

j2j Member

Why 「It needs to be ‘Original sampling rate.」to use Hi-Res music?

8. Bergholdt

IMG_0042.jpeg
    The A6 is based on Android 11, so basically an Android phone.

Android and iPhones with the Apple Music app can show you on their screens that you have a Hi-Res Lossless file (up to 24bit/192khz).