OUTPUT MODE Zidoo UHD 3000

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by MORT BERNS, Oct 11, 2021.

1. MORT BERNS

MORT BERNS New Member

I wonder why someone bothered to write a manual for these devices. They are about as useful as empty roll of toilet paper ... but you can always look through one end and use it as a pretend telescope.
    Correct me if I am wrong, but I believe that we are all just beta testers for some monstrous & evil :rolleyes:device that is yet to be developed.

muha and rozel like this.
  2. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

It's a continuous process - I've been messing with media players for at over 20 years now and you're always a beta tester - it's the nature of these devices that they continue development until the next model comes along and then focus moves to that. The great thing is we can all have a say in how the boxes develop - there's a little bit of all of us in these things!

As for manuals, one of the big problems is that everyone's setup is different - the permutations are literally endless - so to produce a defacto manual detailing exactly how one should hook it up and what settings one should use with what types of files would be like flying to the moon. That's not to say that what we have couldn't be vastly improved but that's also where this forum comes in - as you've found, we're a friendly bunch and help is always close by.

rozel and MORT BERNS like this.
  3. MORT BERNS

MORT BERNS New Member

Well, using the advice given in message 18, I am able to get both Video and Audio, but ...
    Video is Black/White, NO COLOR!!!
    So, you say using the APP via WiFi, it should work.
    The TV in ROOM B is on the same WiFi Network as is everything else.
    I gather that via WiFi, the Starserve is bypassed????
    I tried it with my BT remote and nothing happened.
    QUESTION 1: Which App?
    QUESTION 2: Where do I find it?