New firmware v2.0.5 version(beta) for ZIDOO X9S release

Discussion in 'X9S Official Firmware Releases' started by mirror, Jan 24, 2018.

1. Sarco

Sarco Active Member Beta test group

Why you are not setting the UI of Zidoo to 1080p 60hz 444 12bit and use the automatic framerate and resolution. Start a 4K HDR and forget about what is sent and look at picture. When starting your Zidoo the EDID from your TV with all information will be pass and ZIDOO should output the max your TV can when changing resolution and framerate.

2. ursiel

ursiel Active Member

Because I'm still learning how this thing works with my setup and from other posts in here and other threads it seems the Zidoo is not correctly sending things out in all cases. I just pointed out that setting everything to Auto causes the boot issue. If the player was acting correctly, it shouldn't be sending my screen into a fit during boot.

The Ziddo shouldn't be sending out the maximum a TV reports it can display if those settings exceed HDMI 2.0 spec. My boot issue shows why it should be sending out the max signal possible while still remaining in spec. They can't expect every user to know the full HDMI spec chart. It seems to me the Zidoo is more than happy to exceed it, which is causing some of the confusion here.

I also have banding to think about, and frame rate stutters. This still doesn't address why 10bit has banding but 12bit doesn't.