K400 Logitech, i see it but doesn't work

Discussion in 'ZIDOO X9S' started by Fender72, Feb 7, 2017.

1. Fender72

Fender72 New Member

Hi all,
    I'm a newbie with zidoo, May I ask to all of you how to fix this problem? My K400 is in the Input option, but It doesn't seem to work at all. Any suggestions?

Firmware: latest

thank you so much
    F.

Last edited: Feb 7, 2017
  2. Fender72

Fender72 New Member

Please, any suggestion? It's strage i think 'cause of the keyboard works fine with my PC and WDlive.

3. Fender72

Fender72 New Member

Hi again, As you can imagine i cannot use the interface without a keyboard. Someone can explain whyt it doesn't work?
    please help!
    F.

4. PacoRabanne

PacoRabanne Well-Known Member Beta test group

Sorry. I'm using a Airmouse and can use it without any problem.
    Maybe no other here use K400 keyboard.

5. jamil

jamil Member Zidoo TECH Supporter

Do you connect other drives on usb3.0?
    You can only connect K400(usb3.0 don't connect anythings),or connect K400 on usb3.0,
    or use a USB extension cable connect K400.

6. Ayokoya

Ayokoya Member

I have no problem with my Logitech MK520 keyboard & Mouse combo connected to the X9S via a USB wireless dongle that is attached at the end of a 0.5m USB cable extension. Reason for the extension cable is to stay clear of interference from the X9S and the TV.

I also want to add that I have a HDD connected to SATA port, USB HDD on USB3.0 port, and MK520 on USB2.0 port

Last edited: Feb 8, 2017
  7. Fender72

Fender72 New Member

well, i have used a USB 2.0 not 3.0, but i think it could work anyway. I get good connection judging by the information that comes from the system. Unfortunatly the keyboard doesn't work at all. Thanks in any case. I'm going to try with a different port, and, or, keyboard. What do you think about the Rii Mini i8?

8. PacoRabanne