Help for McBluna’s Home Theater DB Tool

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619BPD)' started by qrabuck, Jan 30, 2024.

1. qrabuck

qrabuck New Member

Hi! I am totally new in the Zidoo world.

HomeTheater's NFOs support is ... ridiculous.
    It seems the McBluna’s Home Theater DB Tool is the way to go for proper scraping.

I have three sources, I can access them from:
    • smb://root:88888888@192.168.1.22/share/6464-D517/Movies
    • smb://root:88888888@192.168.1.22/share/6464-D517/Series
    • smb://root:88888888@192.168.1.22/share/6464-D517/Animes
    I would like to update automatically those sources with Home Theater DB Tool.
    So I use TinyMediaManager to create NFOs and launch the command to update HomeTheater.

I'm really about to return my Zidoo for this!
    If McBluna's solution works, I'd really be the happiest man in the world.

EDIT:

I finally found how to do it. Thanks McBluna, it's awesome!
    The VS10 (for SDR and HDR) with proper scraping in HomeTheater! :)
    I am the happiest man in the world!

The CLI works amazingly well on macOS!

To retrieve the source IDs, I just have to open this URL:
    192.168.1.22:9529/Poster/v2/getSources

I still have some questions:
    • Should I use the -clearImages and -fullUpdate flags?
    • Should I use -clearFullDatabase once even after resetting firmware?
    • Is it only working with the TMDB scraper from TMM or any like aniDB?

Last edited: Jan 30, 2024
  2. Z49845

Z49845 Member

Hi qrabuck,
    i use -fullupdate only if the Zidoo ignores Posterupdate. Without this the update for a source takes 5min, with it over 1h. Clearimages would delete all cached posters, i use it (and -clearfulldatabase) only on the very first scan to start from scratch.
    I use TMDB for movies and universal scrapper (mostly TVDB, but TMDB for cast) for TV shows in TMM5.

In your examples i see tmdbapikey="", is this working or have you just masked your Api key?

I will post my scripts later.

3. qrabuck