Simple method to transfer movies from pc to Z10?

Discussion in 'General - Guides and FAQ' started by Jenga, May 12, 2019.

1. Jenga

Jenga New Member

Im not tech savvy. I know nothing about rooting the Z10 and I can't seem to transfer files using this guide ( ) because I have no root path. I'm assuming because my new Z10 is not rooted. I have tried FileZilla but I am unable to write to Z10 internal HDD.

I can connect my Z10 via wifi or ethernet. Currently its ethernet. I do have ZDMC installed but that is the extent of what I have done.

I have had a wd live hub before and an appletv which had very simple file transfers. The Z10 does not.

I need a step by step guide from unboxing to watching a downloaded 4K movie.

Is this too much for a not tech savvy guy to do? If so, I will just sell my brand new Z10.

2. Jenga

Jenga New Member

I guess what Im really needing is the order in which I need to do things and then the guides to help me through the process.

3. Jenga

Jenga New Member

Is there anybody on here that can help me get my player working to where I am able to stream or transfer shows to watch?

4. Jenga

Jenga New Member

YOur Z10 is a piece of shit that doesn't do what it is supposed to do. I have had help on several forums and it still doesn't work.

Your forums and support are garbage. If anyone reads these forums and still buys that junk they are idiots. What a shame.

5. Placebo

Placebo New Member

Wow that escalated quickly...

Sure it can be frustrating to be unable to figure something out but you need to look at yourself with that overreaction.

I've just ordered a Z10 and it'll be here in a couple of days, transferring content from my PC over my home network to the Z10 will be a key thing I'll need to do on a daily basis for new TV shows so once I've figured it out I'll post here how :)

6. Jenga

Jenga New Member