New firmware v1.0.32 for ZIDOO X6 release

Discussion in 'ZIDOO X6 Pro' started by mirror, Jan 29, 2016.

1. Arctic Ace

Arctic Ace Member

Thanks, "home" and "explorer/browser" buttons are working now as they should but "search" -button is not - nothing happens when you push it ("Search button" = "magnifying glass" -icon). Could you please check this and fix it if possible?

2. grummel2005

grummel2005 Well-Known Member

hey kodi 16 rc 1 had been longer ready than 2 weeks and actuall for some time is now kodi 16 rc 2

3. Paulus

Paulus Member

Still issue on native mediaplayer/Zidoo theater external subtitle special characters handling (è, ò, ù,.....). Please don't forget them in next FW

Last edited: Jan 29, 2016
  4. PacoRabanne

PacoRabanne Well-Known Member Beta test group

I don't want absolutely to be rude, but are you a SW developer? Have you analyzed all source code of Kodi?
    Please, don't get angry with me.
    I was a SW and FW developer, and really I can understand that is not easy to work on a source code that is changing in the same moment you are modifying it.
    So doing a good debug of a (more or less) well known release (even beta) is surely better then chase one by one modification done by Kodi team.
    Instead, when Kodi 16 stable will be released, a comparison between Zidoo modified and Kodi modified modules should be more effective and productive.
    And there is all the other code of X6 (FW itself, Kodi is a separate app) to debug, that is the most important part and should be as much as possible bug free.

... and I suspect the Zidoo developers are a very small team ...

Anyway firsts feedbacks (at usual too short and with too few details) shows that some bug are still present.
    And I still wait rooting tool :(

5. mirror

mirror Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Zidoo TECH Supporter