Zidoo V5 air mouse

Discussion in 'ZIDOO X9S' started by alexsh, Jun 10, 2017.

1. alexsh

alexsh New Member

2. xerxes

xerxes New Member

yeah I have one and its the biggest POS ive ever had the displeasure to use, its some what flimsy in construction the corner buttons around the center Select button are worse than what is on the remote which comes with x9s, at least Hi Media have selected a good OEM model for there media boxes.

boblo likes this.
  3. boblo

boblo Member

xerxes, which air mouse do you recommend? I'm new in this Android world. Thank you for your input.

Last edited: Jul 17, 2017
  4. GoldBar

GoldBar Member

Get a Minix A2 ... by far the best air mouse on the market. Very well built, stable, great keys (it has also a keyboard). It's not cheap but you get what you pay for.
    Works great with my X9S... apart from having to use Zidoo's remore to power on.

It's a shame that Zidoo is not including the key layout file of the Minix A2.

boblo likes this.
  5. boblo

boblo Member

It looks good, the problem is that this remote is not backlit and gyroscope functions are limited to Minix devices. Any other alternative? Thanks again.

6. froezen

froezen New Member

Maybe my standards are lower, but I like the V5. Feels good in the hand and it works well. The only problem I have is the the voice function doesn't work.

7. papirus

papirus Member

" The only problem I have is the the voice function doesn't work. "

Yes , I agree...

8. virelords

virelords New Member

i got 2 pcs of V5 , and all is not working after charged , the red led lamp is on 24 hours , any idea whats happen ?

9. gamin

gamin New Member

Bought this V5 remote and very satisfied with it. Too bad it is not included as standard remote.

Question to Zidoo staff : will this remote still be compatible with future products ? Really thinking about that X20, and this kind of remote is very useful.

10. HaoSs

HaoSs Well-Known Member