Beta version v6.4.40 for Z9X release

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by mirror, Oct 13, 2022.

1. DELUCAS

DELUCAS Well-Known Member

The usual reboot after installation and power off from mains is the norm ive been doing since the x10 years back
    Does the trick ive found .

2. SSThing

SSThing Member

3. Sledgehamma

Sledgehamma Well-Known Member

Zigourney and Sekology like this.
  4. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

Don't be modest - You know as well as I do that we figured this one out together ;)

Zigourney, Anthony C., rozel and 2 others like this.
  5. rozel

rozel Well-Known Member

Yes, a must do imho

Sekology likes this.
  6. rozel

rozel Well-Known Member

Ohh sry - no, just a reboot

7. serg fedorov

serg fedorov Active Member

Everything is fine with HDR10+. Restarting zidoo and resetting the TV settings led to a normal image in HDR and HDR10+.

8. blenky

blenky Well-Known Member

Mark, what was the issue? I saw a discussion in AVS forums that black clip test file would clip at 84 with previous firmwares. I played the same test file and mine was clipping at about 68 - 70?

9. Yohmi

Yohmi Member

10. vddan

vddan Active Member

Tested on several files of all kinds and the LLDV is magnificent, superbly balanced after re-calibration of the brightness/contrast ...................... In the end 'a Must '

11. ccart

ccart New Member

any need to update sequentially when coming from 6.4.20 or ok to jump straight to .40?

12. vddan

vddan Active Member

direct.....

13. darky_zidoo

darky_zidoo Active Member

Are there some fixes for the offline trailers? Just curious

14. Markswift2003

In what respect?

15. darky_zidoo

They do not work for several people as mentioned in other betas.
    They play a few seconds and then stop

16. Markswift2003

Never seen that - can you send an example file?

17. Sekology

Sekology Member