Home Theatre Update

Discussion in 'ZIDOO Z9S' started by Markswift2003, Mar 21, 2020.

1. dapro

dapro Member

I do that, I've read a few times, but I'm still a bit of a novice on the subject

2. dapro

dapro Member

can you also specify the aspect ratio? I didn't find anything in the forum? For example: 2.40: 1, 1.85: 1. etc. thanks

3. McBluna

McBluna Well-Known Member

4. Nice Monkey

Nice Monkey Well-Known Member Beta test group

Channel labels with Atmos/DTS-X normally go like 5.1.2 or 5.1.4 with the last position indicating the number of high channels.

Changed my setup back from 5.1.2 to 7.1 recently.

5. Markswift2003

Markswift2003 Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Beta test group Contributor

There is a very specific and bizarre bug with aspect ratio badges at the moment which is why I haven't included them in the pdf.

Single badges are available for 4:3, 16:9 only, but with no way to activate them.

Combination badges are available for 2.20 and 2.35 only, but can only be used in conjunction with multi-channel audio codecs, so they appear within the audio codec badge in the same way that speaker configuration does.

In other words, if you name a file <fileName>.2.35.<ext> you won't see any difference but if you name it <fileName>.dts.2.35.<ext> you'll see:

dts 2.35.jpg

As I said, very bizarre!

6. Markswift2003

Height channels are not included in the schema unfortunately, so if you use say, <fileName>.dts-x.7.1.4.<ext> you'll still only see "7.1" in the audio badge.

7. DELUCAS

DELUCAS Well-Known Member

How about a Dolby Vision Badge ;)

8. ElvisC

ElvisC Member

I wanted to install HT 3.0.45 since I have 3.0.40 but the packages installer did not show the APK in the list
    I installed the latest FW just before that using the same USB stick (FAT32)

Any Ideas?

9. Markswift2003

Just download from here, unzip to a USB stick or a network location and install:

https://mega.nz/file/lC4RHK4Y#fWh7tPZ5LoBhQ2DuyM00qdLdv0cjp4Zw7Xupgm9ZWS0