New firmware v2.2.56 beta version for ZIDOO Z9S release

Discussion in 'ZIDOO Z9S' started by mirror, Mar 30, 2019.

1. Reelyator

Reelyator Active Member

...Thank you for your detailed feedback Nice Monkey!

Have you found a way to import your SACD Database into Music Player 3.0 with correct detection of Album, Titel, Artist....?

My experince with Music Player 3.0 was pretty disapointing: No matter how i structure folders, file names etc, not a single album was imported correctly. Therfore i am curious if anyboy made this work.

2. xtripsnova

xtripsnova Member

Maybe on your unit. The Z9S has many problems, but not with the colors or the picture quality. Incidentally I am a professional video calibrator and I can attest that the PQ is fine.

3. Nice Monkey

Nice Monkey Well-Known Member Beta test group

No this one and another zillion music players just look at the meta data directly and ignore the work one has done in structuring folders and albums. I have given up on that myself and just use a file-browser to zip through my own structure.

@ICU2018
    No problems here with PQ either.

@mirror
    With the HT2 update it seems to play movies stable again too. Viewing 2 movies thus far. This said till I tried to skip back. Locked up immediately and needed a movie restart (but Android still alive)

Last edited: Apr 3, 2019
  4. Zigourney

Zigourney Active Member

I had the same issue when I tested a movie last night, couple of stutters then immediately the movie locked up (froze) and needed a movie restart, but the system (android) was still ok and responsive to remote commands.
    This beta firmware is a welcome improvement from the last, but definitely a lot of work is still needed to iron out the smaller stutters, glitches and movie lags, as well as overall system performance.

gymnos likes this.
  5. antr

antr New Member

6. Zigourney

Zigourney Active Member