New firmware v2.0.34 version for ZIDOO X9S release

Discussion in 'X9S Official Firmware Releases' started by mirror, Jul 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Definitely KODI is more powerful but the reason i choose HT2.0 is because of the Bluray Menu which was working in FW 1.5.0 but now really disappointing. For now my major issue is only the downmix and the Bluray Menu, other thn that everything works perfect for me.

2. JohnS

JohnS Member

Can you give a link of a movie with not working bluray menu? I have "owned" several new Blu ray rips and everything is working ok

3. Rumootje

Rumootje Member

Concerning the not working BluRay-rips I can confirm that with these new firmware I also have some that are not working anymore. For example "Steve Hackett at The Royal Albert Hall", where the menu was working with previous firmwares.

Fortunately there are still other Blu Ray rips that still have the menu.

But for sure there is something wrong.

4. yeah sure. https://torrents.me/s/dts+demo+disc+17:btdb

For example dts demo disk 17 and 21 and several others which was working in FW1.5.0...

5. Thanks for the confirmation..

6. 3DBuff

3DBuff Well-Known Member

Zidoo please don’t forget the frame rate blip issue. It’s still there specially on 1080p good quality rips. It’s like a frame paused (repeated frame) and skip one about 1s into new not very complex scene. I can’t give you a specific movie time stamp since it’s not repeatable. It happens during continuous movie watching but if I see it and quickly rewind to watch the same part again it’s not there anymore. It’s random probably around 6 to 8 times per movie always within 1s of the new scene. It’s like the processor is slowing down to idle after speed jump to generate new scene.

deusexe and DribbleTool like this.
  7. tj5

tj5 New Member