A comparison: H6 Pro vs Nividia Shield TV 2017 (16 GB)

Discussion in 'ZIDOO H6 Pro' started by kaneda79, Feb 19, 2018.

1. kaneda79

kaneda79 Member

Some of you know I was an H6 Pro owner until one week ago, when a WiFi Problem convinced me to return it to Amazon after one month of usage. At the same time i decided to buy a Nvidia shield TV, 2017 version with 16 GB Rom and 3GB Ram. I used it for five days, not so much but enough to find clear differences between the two products and appreciate minuses and pluses for both the solution (yes, there are things that i think are better on H6 Pro).

Hardware:

• Connections: Zidoo H6 Pro has more connection ports then Nvidia Shield. The Nvidia Shield has 2x USB 3.0 ports, one HDMI and nothing more. Zidoo H6 Pro 1x USB 3.0 and 2x USB 2.0. H6 Pro has also a microSD card reader, AV out, Optical Audio and HDMI obviously.
    • Wireless: Both claim Wi-Fi 802.11ac (2,4 / 5 GHz) and Bluetooth 4.1. about WiFi i cannot ensure Zidoo H6 Pro is like that, cause WiFi was faulty on my unit.
    • CPU & GPU: It's an easy win for Nvidia Shield that mounts a NVIDIA Tegra X1 ( 4 core cortex-A53 + 4 core cortex-A57) with a 256 core GPU Maxwell. ZidooH6 Pro SoC Allwinner H6 has half the cores (4 core Cortex-A53), but i hasn't to manage cloud gaming. whatever the best performances of Tegra are good even for playback functions (i.e. Plex Server, not only player).
    • ROM & RAM: both TV boxes have 16GB Rom upgradable via USB (or via microSD in the case of H6 Pro); RAM is 3GB for Shield TV and 2GB for H6 PRO. I have to admit that 2GB is more then enough for the Zidoo Box, that has no cloud gaming to manage, and I have never experienced slowdown in playback with Kodi, Netflix or internal player after a proper setup of the Zidoo box.
    • Appearance: It's matter of tastes and the two tv boxes are pretty different in shapes and colours. I think both of them are beautiful in a different manner. so let's say they're even