Jellyfin AndroidTV Client Thread

Discussion in 'Jellyfin for Zidoo' started by andy22, Jun 18, 2022.

Tags:
  1. OlivierQC

OlivierQC Well-Known Member

Hi andy22,

My next video will talk about your ''alternative Jellyfin TV Client optimized for Zidoo devices''

I'll be honest, I don't know this application at all, I'm a beginner and the video will be for people like me who are interested in your alternative to Jellyfin and are just discovering it.

It will be a basic tutorial ''first step with the alternative Jellyfin TV Client optimized for Zidoo devices.

I will also indicate that it is a BETA version and that it is in constant improvement thanks to regular updates

--------------

I'll see if I can (as you showed me in private) replace your logo with this one.

This one matches the Ziui Cool icons of the Z9X and Z10PRO

[​IMG]

Photoshop editing
    [​IMG]

see you soon

2. andy22

andy22 Active Member

Not sure what this means? You mean you just personally prefer more space? What does "not enough" mean, there should be enough header space to display the header text?

As already noted that's intentionally, the header is still presented over the card with text shadow enabled, so its readable.

I get it, there seems tobe a need to add more space, which i don't really get personally. In my eye's all this empty space is just "wasted" so i like to actually use it.
    I also don't get why you would want the "My Media" buttons to take-up so much space, since they don't display any useful information and are just links, but sure i can add a "large" option.
    I will try add more options, since those settings are clearly a matter of personal preference.

3. Hippoponderous

Hippoponderous Active Member

2022-10-30_132516.jpg
    I think that for those of us who are using custom images for the My Media folders, larger looks better than small.