Plex client for zidoo early version(24 Sep updated)

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by mirror, Jul 28, 2022.

1. qsnake

qsnake New Member

Please add support for external subtitles, and if possible, for RTD 1296 models like Z9s. Thanks for your good work!

2. mirror

mirror Well-Known Member SUPER Administrator Zidoo TECH Supporter

Support external subtitles after map devices

3. qsnake

qsnake New Member

So great! Thank you!

4. audiom3

audiom3 Member

Hi, new Zidoo UHD3000 owner here. I spent most of yesterday importing/fixing metadata for my 1100+ movies into HT 4.0 but would like to try Plex. I am very familiar with it as I've been using it for a few years (ShieldTV Pro) with my NAS. I don't see any firmware over 6.3.xx online. Is there a special place to download it or was it removed? I used this page and it shows 6.3.92 as the latest firmware:

Edit, can't post a link because your site thinks I'm posting spam :(

Thanks.

5. Anthony C.

Anthony C. Member

there’s a thread just a few down from this currently with the latest beta. They’re pretty much all beta’s and safe to use.

http://forum.zidoo.tv/index.php?thr...1000-pro-uhd3000-neo-x-neo-s-neo-alpha.94137/

audiom3 likes this.
  6. Andras

Andras New Member

It does not seem to be working anymore for me. Have the same issue as originally before I changed the DNS setting.

7. lawdawg

lawdawg Active Member

Any update on improvements to this beta? Was it intended to be a proof of concept on connecting to Plex, and then that functionality will be incorporated into HT4 or will “Zidoo Plex” be a separate thing going forward?

Either way l, @mirror - is it worth providing feedback at this point, or has enough time and changes occurred that we should wait for a new release?

qsnake likes this.
  8. DaMacFunkin

DaMacFunkin Active Member