ZIDOO UHD 3000

Discussion in 'HDD Media player(RTD 1619DR)' started by DELUCAS, Nov 29, 2020.

1. OlivierQC

OlivierQC Well-Known Member

Hello,

I'm currently studying the possibility of becoming a Zidoo reseller in Canada and possibly the US as well.

For those who have a uhd 3000, is it possible to have MCH with the sacd or not ?

For those who have purchased an uhd3000, have you made comparisons with competing brands or not ?

Why did you choose the Zidoo UHD 3000 ?

See you

2. Reelyator

Reelyator Active Member

May i ask why you direct this questions to the Owners and not to the developers from Zidoo?
    Personally i do not own the UHD3000, only the X20 but up to now i have not found ANY Player for MCH from SACD Iso (see my post in the MCH Music Tutorial from Nice Monkey). Not sure if this works better with the RTD1619 Chipset from the UHD3000.

3. OlivierQC

Sure, I can ask Zidoo,

I thought of Nice Monkey if he had news about this feature in a future FW.

yes me too I only have a x20 PRO, no UHD3000 for the moment.

4. Nice Monkey

Nice Monkey Well-Known Member Beta test group

There are promises only. ;)

5. OlivierQC

Thanks Nice Monkey.

I asked for this because I just saw the upcoming availability of a competitor box with XLR outputs and it seems to me that since last fall the MCH is available for their box, it was to know if Zidoo was in the running.

see you

6. Nice Monkey

Different practicality and unrelated! The Dune does MCH DSD => MCH PCM via HDMI. Zidoo is looking at this for all models.

The Zidoo/Dune HiFi models add a DAC for analog 2CH XLR/RCA which supports Native 2CH DSD. Running just fine on Zidoo for sure with a very good sound.

Last edited: Jan 26, 2021
  7. OlivierQC

Perfect thanks :)

8. Dawciowski

Dawciowski New Member

Is Kaiboer Q70 the equivalent of Zidoo UHD3000 for asian market? It looks the same, I wonder if the firmware is the same as in Zidoo
    The same situation is with Kaiboer Q50 and Zidoo UHD2000
    [​IMG]