NAS service

Discussion in 'ZIDOO X9S' started by francishe, Sep 30, 2016.

1. francishe

francishe Member

Hello everyone and Zidoo Tech. I am just new with the X9s received yesterday. My questions are:
    1. Seems the NAS coming with X9s does not have a build-in Aria2 that I can't find, But the NAS kit for X9 does have it. So does X9s cut off the function of Aria2?
    2. Failure to run transmission. Could visit it by cntrol web and upload seeds, but didn't run. The peer listening port told it was closed even after I forwarded the port to the box IP. I tested the forwarded port in the router and it did open already.
    Does anyone come across the same problem and how to solve it?
    Thx

sjn01 likes this.
  2. HaoSs

HaoSs Well-Known Member

2. Is know bug, already reported.

3. francishe

francishe Member

Thx. And how about Aria2? Zidoo deleted it? But it is widely used now.

4. HaoSs

HaoSs Well-Known Member

x9s uses openwrt, openwrt does support aria2 . but we have a stripped down version, we can't use "opkg install aria2" at this time
    . there should be a update soon. we just have to wait and see :)

5. francishe

francishe Member

Unfortunately these are two additional functions i am so interested in. When do you expect an update can be ready to be released? Between Himedia Q5 4th generation and X9s i have finally picked up X9s just because it supported build in openwrt well while Q5 did not.

6. HaoSs

HaoSs Well-Known Member

Official response is soon. Zidoo is on holliday till 8. So not before that

7. francishe

francishe Member